Jakarta – Saturday, August 10, 2019 London School of Public Relations together with the International Relations and Partnerships Office (IRPO) held a Farewell Gathering for LSPR students who took part in student exchange programs in various countries for one semester or six months of study. This student exchange program aims to add experience, insight, expand relationships, learn foreign cultures and how to live independently in a foreign country.

The Farewell Gathering was held in Prof. Dr. Djajusman Auditorium, Campus B, LSPR Jakarta at 10 am to 12 noon. In addition to students who take part in student exchanges, parents of students also attend this activities.

Sadinda Putri to commenced the Student Exchange farewell event

Guided by Sadinda Putri as the MC, followed by remarks from Ms. Candy Hernandez as Director of International Office, she conveyed how proud it is to have students who will carry out student exchange programs and messages for students to better protect themselves in other countries and prioritize lessons on campus to be addressed later.

Ms. Candy Hernandez giving remarks to guests, students and parents for student exchange participants

Followed by remarks from Ghina Amani Kemal Gani, as representatives of Mrs. Prita Kemal Gani and Mr. Kemal Gani to deliver messages and do not forget prayers for students exchange student programs. On this occasion, Ghina also conveyed her impressions and experiences while studying in America and Lodon and gave some tips on how to study and survive in other countries.

Student exchange participants talk about their experience

There are sharing session of student exchange alumni 2018, Widie Ardhia Kirana from Sogang University, South Korea; Siggi Amalia Bertianto from University Technology Mara, Malaysia; Ellen Novida from Saint Joseph University, Macau; Brenda Jory from Zealand Institute of Business and Technology, Denmark; Lulu Natasya from Breda University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands; dan Adinda ayu Sasqia Putri from Zealand Institute of Business and Technology, Denmark. In this sharing session, the student exchange alumni shared their plus and minus in their respective countries and universities. The Q&A session was opened for students and parents who wanted to ask questions.

Sadinda Putri on the talkshow, discussing about student exchange

The event ended with ceremonial giving LSPR jacket as a symbol of the release of students to go to their respective countries. The following are students who take the 2019 student exchange program.

The Hague University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands:

  1. Alisha Manu (PR21-INTL)
  2. Esther Christabelle (PR21-INTL)
  3. Abigail Emanuela (PR21-1C)

Breda University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands:

  1. Marsha Permata Dianda (MC21-EXCL)
  2. Ambar Karuniyang Bening (DMCA21-1B)
  3. Elfrida M.F. Purba (MC21-1B)
  4. Syaffanah Ramadhani (Mkt21-EXCL)
  5. Florencia Irena MS (MC21-1B)

Hanze University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands:

  1. Chelsea Jessica Azis (PR21-EXCL)
  2. Raisa Saerang (PR21-EXCL)

Rhine-waal University of Applied Sciences, Germany:

  1. Dylan Huber (IR21-1C)
  2. Aerika Ayu Sahara (Mkt21-EXCL)
  3. Ariendie Nabila N. (Mkt21-3C)

Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia:

  1. Jenny Ferlin Chaniago (PR21-EXCL)
  2. Nadia Dyan Fahira (PR21-2C)
  3. Dalilah Adani Sugito (PR21-1C)

Budapest Metropolitan University, Hungary:

  1. Devyana Kurniawan (PR21-INTL)

Sogang University, South Korea:

  1. Judith R. Eufraxia (EBC21-1B)

University of St. Joseph, Macao:

  1. Farel Fabyan Ash-shidiq (EBC21-1B)

Congratulations to our student exchange program. (Cik)