The LSPR FASHION SAGA 2018 was held on Thursday, 7 June 2018, at Prof. Dr. Djajusman Auditorium and Performance Hall, Campus B, The London School of Public Relations – Jakarta (LSPR). This year of fashion performance was dedicated to the “Culturashion (Culture Fashion) Tropical Indonesia”. Ten finalists were walking to display the latest collections from famous designers such as Mlaku’s Collection, PURANA, ADRA WORLD, YOUNG WOONG, ERNESTO ABRAM, Just POPI, MCN STUDIO, AMOTSYAMSURUDA, DIRRTY!, OXCE-OXCE, Fashion Legacy, SALVADORA, Loony, Cynthia Rosalin, Alifia Maqnuun, STEROID, PIJAK, among others.

Dance Performance by LSPR Dance Club

The performance of LSPR Dance Club opened the event before the names of ten finalists were announced and introduced. Mr. Taufan Teguh Akbari, the Deputy Director III, London School of Public Relations – Jakarta, opened the fashion show by expressing a gratefulness to contributors. This event was also supported by members and alumni of LSPR Modeling, LSPR SAGA All Stars and previous alumni of SAGA 2017. Main sponsors supported the event this year became Pure Laser Clinic, Fiesta White Tea, L.A. Girl, BERRYBENKA, ZWH Picture, Cethut, Persona, Dreams People, Tony and Guy, Bigmo, RedBull, etc.

Opening speech from Mr. Taufan Teguh Akbari, M.Si

There a Diary SAGA 2018, which is a documentation of activities of the finalists during the quarantine session, was presented as well. All LSPR Modeling Club Officers received appreciation bouquets from Christian, a Club Coordinator of LSPR Modeling, and judges received Voucher and Plaque from LSPR.


Among winners of SAGA 2018 were:

In the category of Styling Competition, the 1st winner became Bartolomeus Satrio Putra, the 2nd winner was Hani Utami and the 3rd winner was Margaretha. In the category of Most Favorite SAGA 2018, Arasy Silitonga took the leading position. Julia Yasmin won in Most Photogenic SAGA category.

Winners of Styling Competition for SAGA 2018

Stephanie Lauren became the Best Catwalk SAGA 2018, and Rizkiovan and Ghina Rani became the 1st in Runner Up category. The last category of SAGA Female was won by Julia Yasmin and SAGA Male was won by Leonardo Oliver. The prizes were awarded by Prita Kemal Gani, the Founder and Director of LSPR Jakarta.

SAGA Female was won by Julia Yasmin and SAGA Male was won by Leonardo Oliver

The event was closed with a final catwalk by winners of LSPR FASHION SAGA 2018, Leonardo Oliver and Julia Yasmin. (Elizabeth)